Ipac logo

The ZTF Collaboration

Institutions participating in the development of ZTF include Caltech, IPAC, the Weizmann Institute of Science, the Oskar Klein Center at Stockholm university,  the University of MarylandDeutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron and Humboldt University, the TANGO Consortium of Taiwan, the University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeLawrence Livermore National LaboratoryTrinity College Dublin, and Institut national de physique nucléaire et de physique des particules.

Matching support from the National Science Foundation MSIP program enables public ZTF surveys, data releases, and annual summer schools.

Team Leads

PI Shri Kulkarni
Co-PI Thomas Prince, Mansi Kasliwal, Matthew Graham, Richard Dekany
Project Scientist Matthew Graham
Survey Scientist Eric Bellm
Project Manager Richard Dekany
Lead Camera Engineer Roger Smith
P48 Operations Tom Barlow
Data Archive Director George Helou
Science Data System Lead David Shupe
Machine Learning Lead

Ashish Mahab

Data Quality Scientist                                           Andrew Drake



 Under Construction